CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — NASA has selected rookie astronaut Kayla Barron as the fourth crewmember to fly on SpaceX’s upcoming Crew-3 mission to the International Space Station. 

Barron will join fellow NASA astronauts Raja Chari (who will serve as commander of the mission) and Tom Marshburn (who will serve as the pilot), as well as European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Matthias Maurer (who will serve as a mission specialist). Barron will also serve as a mission specialist.